Ranking the World’s Strongest Brews

Over the past month or so I have posted a few updates on the battle between BrewDog and Schorschbräu for world strong beer domination. Honestly I think it is a bit of a ridiculous battle, but it seems to get these two breweries some press and attention, and I am sure they have had fun doing it.

I came across this diagram yesterday on gazmag.com and it really does sum up the battle pretty well. The only of these beers that I have had is the 2007 Sam Adams Utopias, which was absolutely delightful. Every beer above it though does not seem to get such great reviews. But when I eventually get my hands on them, I will be sure to post my thoughts. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

